We Serve Pierce County

Your Pierce County team is ready, able and happy to get to know you and assist with any of your energy-related needs.

Patricia McClementsPatricia McClements

Patricia McClements

Community Services Manager
patricia.mcclements@pse.com | 206-463-3688

The Community Services Manager manages the PSE Customer Service office on Vashon Island, manages local community outreach and PSE’s community giving, and serves as primary communications contact for storm/emergency response.


Wayne BallewWayne Ballew

Wayne Ballew

Efficiency Outreach Coordinator
wayne.ballew@pse.com | 360-786-5957

The Efficiency Outreach Coordinator links local governments and community entities with PSE’s energy efficiency programs to increase efficiency in facilities, residents’ homes and businesses.


Gary J. Nomensen Gary J. Nomensen

Gary J. Nomensen

Manager, Local Government Affairs & Public Policy
gary.nomensen@pse.com | 253-476-6403

The Local Government and Community Relations Manager manages all Pierce County communities. Gary has been serving PSE customers since 1970. He also currently serves on the Tacoma Chamber and Economic development Board of Directors.


Sandy LeekSandy Leek

Sandy Leek

Municipal Liaison Manager
sandy.leek@pse.com | 253-476-6439

The Municipal Liaison Manager works with city and county staff and their authorized representatives/consultants/contractors.


Jeff PayneJeff Payne

Jeff Payne

Municipal Liaison Manager
jeff.payne@pse.com | 253-476-6267

The MunicipalLiaison Manager works with city and county staff and their authorized representatives/consultants/contractors.


Justin ShahanJustin Shahan

Justin Shahan

Municipal Construction Planner
justin.shahan@pse.com | 360-570-6803

The Municipal Construction Planner is responsible for municipal projects and determining how those will affect PSE facilities.


Dan MyersDan Myers

Dan Myers

Senior Energy Management Engineer
dan.myers@pse.com | 360-786-5934

The Senior Energy Management Engineer manages and implements energy efficiency projects for commercial customers, from development through final installation verification.