Гидроэлектростанция «Водопад Сноквалми»

Гидроэлектростанция «Сноквалми-Фолс» компании Puget Sound Energy, расположенная примерно в 30 милях к востоку от Сиэтла на западных склонах Каскадных гор, является одной из старейших гидроэлектростанций в Соединенных Штатах.

Гидроэлектростанция «Водопад Сноквалми» расположена на реке Сноквалми в городе Сноквалми, штат Вашингтон. Проект состоит из плотины с низким водоотводом, расположенной в 150 футах вверх по течению от водопада Сноквалми, и двух электростанций (станции 1 и 2) общей генерирующей мощностью 54 мегаватта. Первая электростанция Snoqualmie Falls, расположенная в пещере на глубине 270 футов ниже водопада Сноквалми, была первоначально построена в 1898 году как первая в мире полностью подземная электростанция. Второй завод Snoqualmie Falls, расположенный примерно в четверти мили вниз по течению от завода 1, был построен в 1910 году и расширен в 1957 году.

Проработав более ста лет, предприятие по-прежнему производит чистую возобновляемую электроэнергию для клиентов PSE. Проект включает небольшое водоотводное сооружение прямо выше по течению от водопада Сноквалми и две электростанции. Первая электростанция, построенная в скале на глубине 260 футов под поверхностью, была первой в мире полностью подземной электростанцией. Общая генерирующая мощность этих двух электростанций в настоящее время составляет 53 мегаватта.

В период с 2010 по 2015 год компания Puget Sound Energy реконструировала проект водопада Сноквалми, значительно улучшив заводы 1 и 2, а также парк Сноквалми и исторические здания рядом с водопадом.

В 2004 году проект получил новую федеральную лицензию на эксплуатацию сроком на 40 лет. Недавно объект подвергся четырехлетнему проекту реконструкции, который включал существенную модернизацию и усовершенствование энергетической инфраструктуры и общественных рекреационных объектов. Ознакомьтесь с возможностями отдыха, которые мы предлагаем на объекте.

Больше информации

Данные о речных стоках через водопад Сноквалми в реальном времени

YouTube Video

As a provider of an essential service, we are working to ensure we are here for our customers, our community and our employees as coronavirus impacts the region.

With Governor Inslee’s phased reopening of select aspects of our community and economy, such as the construction sector, PSE is gradually returning maintenance and construction crews back into the field. PSE’s highest priority is the health and safety of our employees and communities. As such, we continue to adhere to current CDC guidance regarding COVID-19 while working in our community.

We are requiring our employees to maintain social distancing while working in the field. We encourage our customers to do the same when engaging with our employees.

Residential Customers
Small Business Customers
alert

Coronavirus Alert

Out of an abundance of caution and concern for the safety and well-being of our customers and employees, Snoqualmie Falls Park is closed for the foreseeable future. We appreciate our customers understanding as we work through these uncertain times.

Snoqualmie Falls Hydroelectric Project

Puget Sound Energy's Snoqualmie Falls Hydroelectric Project, located about 30 miles east of Seattle on the western slopes of the Cascade Mountains, is one of the oldest hydropower plants in the United States.

The Snoqualmie Falls Hydroelectric Project is located on the Snoqualmie River in Snoqualmie, Washington. The Project consists of a low diversion dam located 150 feet upstream from Snoqualmie Falls and two powerhouses (Plants 1 and 2) with a total generating capacity of 54 megawatts. Snoqualmie Falls Plant 1, located in a cavern 270 feet below Snoqualmie Falls, was originally built in 1898 as the world's first completely underground powerhouse. Snoqualmie Falls Plant 2, about a quarter-mile downstream from Plant 1, was built in 1910 and expanded in 1957.

After operating for more than a century, the facility still produces clean, renewable electricity for PSE customers. The project contains a small diversion structure just upstream from Snoqualmie Falls, and two powerhouses. The first powerhouse is encased in bedrock 260 feet beneath the surface and was the world's first completely underground power plant. Together, the two power plants currently have 53 megawatts of generating capacity.

Puget Sound Energy redeveloped the Snoqualmie Falls Project between 2010 and 2015, making extensive improvements to Plants 1 and Plant 2 as well as Snoqualmie Falls Park and historic buildings near the falls.

The project received a new, 40-year federal operating license in 2004. The facility recently underwent a four-year redevelopment project, which included substantial upgrades and enhancements to the power-generating infrastructure and public recreational facilities. Check out the recreational opportunities we offer at the facility.

More information

Real-time data on river flows over Snoqualmie Falls

YouTube Video