重返工作岗位

员工病假后重返工作岗位的清单

播放这篇关于重返PSE工作的四分钟演示。(此演示文稿将在大多数 Web 浏览器中自动播放。要使用 Internet Explorer 播放演示文稿,请按照以下步骤操作:单击链接后,选择 “保存”,然后选择 “打开”。这不会将文件保存到您的计算机上。)

请仔细阅读以下信息。以下步骤可帮助员工以适当的薪水和福利重返工作岗位。

下载 PDF 格式的清单

    在@@
  • 重返工作岗位前至少七天,员工必须根据表格底部的路线说明提供下述发布表。
    • 如果员工的健康状况由员工补偿承保,则其医疗保健提供者将需要填写医生活动处方表。
    • 如果员工的健康状况不在工伤补偿范围内,则其医疗保健提供者将需要填写重返工作岗位表。
    • 如果员工的健康状况本质上是认知或精神疾病,则其医疗保健提供者将需要填写认知行为能力评估表。
  • 如果员工的重返工作岗位包括任何工作限制或便利(可能包括工作时间表的更改),PSE 将需要评估提供工作修改的能力。除非获得批准,否则员工将无法重返工作岗位。PSE支持合理的便利,并将提供援助以帮助他们过渡到工作岗位。
  • 缺勤60天或更长时间的员工必须完成DOT的就业前药物测试或非DOT再入职药物测试,具体取决于他们的工作职责。

    测试必须在收到人力资源部的通知后的两个工作日内完成。将打电话给员工,并在PSE批准的收集地点为员工提供再入境测试的地点。在他们参加并通过再入学考试之前,他们不得重返工作岗位。不会有例外。请注意,员工应继续服用医生开的处方药。

    欲了解更多信息,请参阅 PSE 的 DOT 承保员工药物滥用计划(DOT 药物滥用计划)和 CPM-04 附录 A。
  • 员工必须通知其主管并遵守其工作组的重返工作岗位程序。
  • 员工必须在重返工作当天通过1-877-8OFFWORK(1-877-863-3967)联系大都会人寿保险,或者在网络上通过 www.metlife.com/mybenefits(初次使用者,参见注册传单)与大都会人寿联系,如果需要额外休假,则返回工作后。
  • 选择在无薪家庭假和病假或员工补偿假期间取消福利保险的员工必须致电PSE Benefits Center重新注册。如果他们不重新注册,则将分配默认福利,并且在下一个年度开放注册期之前无法更改。默认福利是:Kaiser Access PPO中的 “仅限员工”、基本牙科、基本视力、基本人寿和基本长期残疾。

关于薪酬的重要注意事项

如果员工缺勤60天或以上,他们的短期残疾或工伤补偿工时损失保险将在其获释重返工作岗位之日终止。这些福利包括发布日期与PSE收到强制性药物测试结果之间的时间。拥有可用 PTO 并希望使用 PTO 的员工应通知 PSE HR-Leaves。否则,他们的时间将是无偿的。

Returning to work

Employee checklist for returning to work following a medical leave of absence

To view a four-minute presentation about returning to work at PSE, please click here.

Please read the following information carefully. The steps below help employees return to work with proper pay and benefits.

Download the checklist in PDF format.

  • At least seven days prior to returning to work, employees must provide the release form named below according to the routing instructions on the bottom of the form.
    • If an employee's medical condition is covered by worker's compensation, his/her health care provider will need to complete the Physicians Activity Prescription form.
    • If an employee's medical condition is not covered by worker's compensation, his/her health care provider will need to complete the Return to Work form.
    • If an employee's medical condition is cognitive or psychiatric in nature, his/her health care provider will need to complete the Cognitive Behavioral Capacities Evaluation form.
  • If an employee's release to return to work includes any work restrictions or accommodations (which may include work schedule changes), PSE will need to evaluate the ability to provide job modifications. An employee will not be able to return to work until approved to do so. PSE supports reasonable accommodation and will provide assistance to aid the transition back to work.
  • Employees who have been absent for 60 days or more must complete either a DOT pre-employment drug test or a non-DOT re-entry drug test, depending on their job duties.

    The test must be completed within two business days after receiving notification from Human Resources. Employees will be called and given a location for their re-entry test at a PSE-approved collection site. They may not return to work until they have taken and passed the re-entry test. No exceptions will be made. Please note, employees should continue to take prescription medications that have been prescribed by their doctors.

    For more information, consult PSE’s Substance Abuse Plan for DOT-Covered Employees (DOT Substance Abuse Plan) and CPM-04 Appendix A.
  • Employees must notify their supervisors and follow the return to work procedures of their work group.
  • Employees must contact MetLife at 1-877-8OFFWORK (1-877-863-3967) or on the web at www.metlife.com/mybenefits (first time users, see the registration flyer) the day they return to work and if taking additional time off work, after their return.
  • Employees who elect to drop benefit coverage during the unpaid portion of a family and medical leave or a worker's compensation leave must call the PSE Benefits Center to re-enroll. If they do not re-enroll, default benefits will be assigned and cannot be changed until the next annual open enrollment period. Default benefits are: “employee only” coverage in Regence PPO, basic dental, basic life and basic long-term disability.

Important notes about pay

If employees have been absent 60 days or more, their short-term disability or worker's compensation time loss coverage will end on his/her release-to-return-to-work date. These benefits will not cover the time between the release date and PSE’s receipt of their mandatory drug test results. An employee who has available PTO and wishes to use it should notify PSE HR-Leaves. Otherwise, their time will be unpaid.