下水道和化粪池管道堵塞

请先致电 PSE 以防发生交叉危险

当你家墙外有下水道或化粪管堵塞时,请给我们打电话,我们会派出一名技术人员到现场与你的水管工见面,检查是否有潜在的危险交叉孔。如果 Hydromax USA 就下水道或化粪池管道检查事宜联系您,请放心,他们是经授权的 PSE 服务合作伙伴,致力于确保您的安全。

该怎么做

安全地清理堵塞的下水道或化粪管道

  1. 确定阻塞物是否在房屋的墙壁内。只有户外障碍物才会构成风险。
  2. 如果你认为封锁物在外面,请让你的水管工在尝试清理封锁物之前至少一小时致电 1-888-225-5773 给 PSE 打电话。我们将立即派遣技术人员,他们通常可以在 60 分钟内到达您的位置。
  3. 我们的技术人员将与您的水管工一起找到下水道和煤气管线,并确保安全行驶。这项服务是免费的。

你的水管工可以帮忙

您的水管工或排水管清洁专业人员可能会建议在下水道中插入摄像头以寻找交叉孔。这是一种很好的做法,如果发现十字孔,PSE 将补偿您的摄像机检查费用。但是,在使用切割工具之前,您应随时致电我们,与您的水管工合作,精确定位下水道和煤气管线。十字孔可能隐藏在其他障碍物后面,水管工的摄像头可能看不见。

下水道清理专业人员的安全提示

阅读这些适用于在 PSE 服务区内使用下水道的专业人员的安全提示

  • 交叉钻孔事实
    什么是十字孔?

    如果在你家附近安装了天然气而没有挖沟,那么天然气管道可能是无意中通过下水道或化粪池管道插入的,即使对于没有天然气服务的家庭也是如此。这被称为 “交叉钻孔”。

    除非十字孔被清理堵塞的下水道和化粪管的切割工具损坏,否则它们是安全的。断开这些管道会使天然气进入你的家,危及你的安全。

    交叉钻孔是如何发生的

    多年来,全国的公用事业公司通过在地下钻孔而不是挖沟来安装天然气管道,以避免破坏铺路和园林绿化。尽可能在施工开始之前对现有的地下管道和电线进行标记。

    但是,下水道和化粪池管道可能不会被注意到,因为它们没有定期绘制地图,使用地面定位设备也无法检测到。交叉钻孔是一种罕见的副作用,当用于安装天然气管道的机器无意中穿过下水道,使天然气管道容易受到切割工具的损坏时。

  • 关于 Hydromax USA

    PSE的下水道检查服务合作伙伴Hydromax USA正在检查PSE天然气管道的所有新的非开挖装置,以确保没有形成交叉钻孔。此外,他们还检查经过非开挖设施附近的有风险的下水道和化粪池管线。

    Hydromax USA 驾驶带有 PSE 徽标的白色卡车,他们的员工携带 PSE 徽章。他们已经在PSE的天然气服务区内发现了数百个交叉钻孔,并且每周都会发现更多。

    Hyd@@

    romax USA可能需要进入您的家庭或企业内部才能完成检查。他们会留下门架,给你打电话,然后寄信让你致电 206-512-8032 给他们打电话,安排预约。你也可以通过电子邮件联系他们,电子邮件地址为 sewerinspections@hydromaxusa.com。下水道检查旨在确保您的安全,费用由PSE支付。如果发现交叉孔,PSE 将由我们的承包商免费修复下水道。

About Hydromax
YouTube Video
Robotic Camera
Technician Inspect

Blocked sewer and septic lines

Call PSE first to prevent cross bore danger

When you have a sewer or septic line blockage outside the walls of your home, give us a call and we’ll send one of our technicians tomeet your plumber on the scene and check for potentially dangerous cross bores. If you are contacted by Hydromax USA regarding a sewer or septic line inspection, be assured that they are an authorized PSE service partner working to ensure your safety.

What to do

To safely clear a blocked sewer or septic line:

  1. Determine if the blockage is within the walls of your home. Only outdoor blockages pose a risk.
  2. If you think the blockage is outside, ask your plumber to call PSE at 1-888-225-5773 at least one hour before attempting to clear it. We'll immediately dispatch a technician, who can usually arrive at your location within 60 minutes.
  3. Our technician will work with your plumber to locate the sewer and gas lines and make sure it's safe to proceed. This service is free of charge.

Your plumber can help

Your plumber or drain-cleaning professional may recommend inserting a camera in your sewer to look for cross bores. This is a good practice and if a cross bore is found, PSE will reimburse you for the camera inspection. However, you should always call us to work with your plumber to precisely locate both your sewer and gas lines before using a cutting tool. It’s possible that a cross bore could be concealed behind other obstructions and may not be visible to the plumber's camera.

Safety tips for sewer clearing professionals

Read these safety tips for professionals working with sewers in the PSE service territory.

  • Cross bore facts
    What is a cross bore?

    If natural gas was installed in your neighborhood without digging trenches, a gas pipeline may have been inadvertently inserted through a sewer or septic line, even for homes without natural gas service. This is called a "cross bore".

    Cross bores are safe unless they become damaged by cutting tools that clear blocked sewer and septic lines. Rupturing these pipelines would allow natural gas to enter your home and endanger your safety.

    How cross bores happen

    For many years, utilities nationwide have installed gas pipelines by boring underground rather than digging trenches, to avoid tearing up paving and landscaping. Existing underground pipes and wires are marked before work begins, whenever possible.

    However, sewer and septic lines may go unnoticed because they're not regularly mapped and are undetectable using above-ground locating devices. Cross bores are a rare side effect that occurs when the machine used to install gas pipelines inadvertently bores through sewers, leaving the gas pipelines vulnerable to damage by cutting tools.

  • About Hydromax USA

    PSE's sewer inspection service partner, Hydromax USA, examines all new trenchless installations of PSE natural gas pipelines to ensure that no cross bores have been created. Additionally, they check at-risk sewer and septic lines near past trenchless installations.

    Hydromax USA drives white trucks with PSE logos, and their employees carry PSE badges. They've already discovered hundreds of cross bores within PSE's natural gas service area and find more every week.

    When Hydromax USA needs access to private property, they will leave door hangers, call you and mail letters asking you to call 1-800-371-3886 for an appointment. Sewer examinations are designed to ensure your safety and are paid for by PSE. If a PSE cross bore is found, PSE pays to repair the portion of sewer damaged by it.

About Hydromax
YouTube Video
Robotic Camera
Technician Inspect